Camp updates, and testimony

“Amazing grace. How sweet the sound that saved a wretch like me. I once was lost, but now I’m found; was blind, but now I see. Oh I can see it now. Oh I can see the love in your eyes. Laying yourself down, raising up the broken to life.” ~Broken Vessels by Hillsongs. 

I just came back from a weekend of hands on ministry. I went to a camp for foster kids, and I am still in awe of what God did while I was there. I always struggle to put it into words because for some of it you would have to be there to really understand why it was such a big deal. I can’t tell you what God did in those kids lives because that’s personal. I will never share what they haven’t given me permission to talk about. I can; however, talk about what God did in my life. 

I went to Cross talk with the girls every day which is basically a devotional time. We had really great speakers. I seriously don’t think they could have done anything better. Our theme was Joseph from the pit to destiny. I loved it. It’s really hard to look around yourself, and see the pit that you’re in, and believe that there is destiny written on your life. I remember when they had us write down something in our pasts that was holding us back, or something we needed God to take. I wrote the word rejection. It’s hard for me to put into words why I used that because it’s really personal, and I’m just not there yet. I can say that I felt God working on my heart this last weekend. I went there praying for God to change the campers lives, and I came back a different person than who I was when I left. 

I no longer feel rejected. I feel accepted. I am a daughter of the one true King, and that is a VERY powerful thing. 

Leave a Reply

